210,00 € +VAT

Berlin Strings

Special Bows I

Special Bows I is a collection devoted to additional bowing styles and adds
unique orchestral colors to your compositions. Special Bows I will also add Col Legno to your Berlin Strings library.

Never before recorded samples

Highlights of this sample collection include the multi-layered Sul Tasto (flautando) and Sul Ponticello Legato.
Neither have ever been captured as a recorded sample before.

In addition, Special Bows I also contains an extended stock of articulations for flageolet tones (harmonics).


  • Sul Tasto (flautando) Legato

  • Sul Ponticello Legato

  • Flageolet Collection

  • Col Legno

  • 1st Violins

  • 2nd Violins

  • Violas

  • Recorded at the Teldex Scoring Stage


Berlin Strings

Special Bows I


Teldex Scoring Stage, Berlin

210,00 € +VAT

Not licensed
  • Hunting the Hunter (by Jasmin Reuter)
    Special Bows I
  • Looking Back, Looking Forward (by Joel Kreimeyer Kelly)
    Special Bows I
  • This Isn't Over (by David Kudell)
    Special Bows I
  • Special Bows I – technical demo (by Hendrik Schwarzer)
    Special Bows I


  • In order to run this library, you will need the Kontakt 5.5.1 full version sampler
  • 48 GB of samples (22.3 GB compressed)
  • 24Bit/48KHz patches


If you want to buy the Kontakt version of this collection, please note:

  • This is not the latest version of this collection - the SINE version might offer additional features not available here
  • We don't maintain and update the older Kontakt versions of our collections
  • You can upgrade this Kontakt version to the SINE version later for an additional upgrade fee*

*= Upgrade fee is around 10% of the regular collection price. This is due to doubled costs for downloads and licensing.