160,00 € +VAT

Berlin Strings

Special Bows II

A rich array of Celli & Basses

Like Special Bows I (violins & violas), Special Bows II is devoted to additional bowing styles
and adds unique orchestral colors to your compositions. Special Bows II will also add Col Legno to your Strings palette.

Never before recorded samples

Highlights of this sample collection include the multi-layered Sul Tasto (flautando) and Sul Ponticello Legato.
Neither have ever been captured as a recorded sample before.

As with Special Bows I, Special Bows II also contains an extended stock of articulations for flageolet tones (harmonics).


  • Sul Tasto (flautando) Legato

  • Sul Ponticello Legato

  • Flageolet Collection

  • Col Legno

  • Celli

  • Basses

  • Recorded at the Teldex Scoring Stage


Berlin Strings

Special Bows II


Teldex Scoring Stage, Berlin

160,00 € +VAT

Not licensed
  • Aurora's Gift (by Nate Cornell)
    Special Bows II
  • Cold Mountain (by Presto 'C)
    Special Bows II
  • The Pact (by Maxi Menot)
    Special Bows II
  • This Isn't Over (by David Kudell)
    Special Bows II


  • In order to run this library, you will need the Kontakt 5.5.1 full version sampler.
  • 23 GB of samples (11.4 GB compressed)
  • 24Bit/48KHz patches


If you want to buy the Kontakt version of this collection, please note:

  • This is not the latest version of this collection - the SINE version might offer additional features not available here
  • We don't maintain and update the older Kontakt versions of our collections
  • You can upgrade this Kontakt version to the SINE version later for an additional upgrade fee*

*= Upgrade fee is around 10% of the regular collection price. This is due to doubled costs for downloads and licensing.