299,00 € +VAT

Berlin Strings

First Chairs

Have musicians from world’s greatest orchestra perform in your compositions

With the principal players of Berlin Strings, you will have a first-rate string quintet at your disposal for
your finest, most intimate compositions.
Berlin Strings First Chairs 2.0 offers a completely revised update of the previous instruments (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola and Cello).

New & improved Legato performances

As well as fine-tuning individual samples and improving the legato performance for better playability,
we have added an exquisite solo bass to the ensemble.
To do so, we were able to enlist the skills of one of the best solo bass players in Berlin, who created a suitably characterful tone for our collection – the missing piece of the puzzle.

First Chairs Screencast
First Chairs Update 2.0

Add life, color, and definition to your music

By layering the ensemble on top of expansive string arrangements, First Chairs can be used to create the perfect, natural-sounding layers to your compositions.
It forms an integrated whole when used with the Berlin Strings or Metropolis Ark collections.

But even on their own, the first-rate players gel perfectly as a chamber string section.
Just listen to Sascha Knorr’s “Flying Across the Gallery” in Audio Demos to get a sense of the sheer range of possibilities.


  • String quintet

  • For blending or for intimate string arrangements

  • Legato

  • Recorded at the perfectly balanced Teldex Scoring Stage.

  • Recorded at their natural orchestral seating positions

  • Violin I

  • Violin II

  • Viola

  • Cello

  • Bass (new!)


Berlin Strings

First Chairs

Berlin Strings


Teldex Scoring Stage, Berlin

299,00 € +VAT

Not licensed
  • Flying Across The Gallery (Sascha Knorr)
    First Chairs
  • You Must Choose (by Adam Hochstatter)
    First Chairs
  • First Chairs Teaser (by Sascha Knorr)
    First Chairs
  • Cutie Pie (by Craig Sharmat)
    First Chairs
  • Investigation Montage (by Benny Oschmann)
    First Chairs
  • Tango Herrmannesqe (by Fritz v. Flotow)
    First Chairs
  • The Captain's Quartet (by Snorre Tidemand)
    First Chairs


  • In order to run this library, you will need the Kontakt 5.5.1 full version sampler
  • 75 GB of samples (37.2 GB compressed)
  • 24Bit/48KHz patches


If you want to buy the Kontakt version of this collection, please note:

  • This is not the latest version of this collection - the SINE version might offer additional features not available here
  • We don't maintain and update the older Kontakt versions of our collections
  • You can upgrade this Kontakt version to the SINE version later for an additional upgrade fee*

*= Upgrade fee is around 10% of the regular collection price. This is due to doubled costs for downloads and licensing.