Berlin Orchestra Inspire 1

A full symphony orchestra on your laptop

Inspire 1 gives you the opulent sound of a majestic orchestra—a full complement of strings, brass, woodwinds, and percussion, plus harp, grand piano, and more—in a carefully streamlined package. This collection is optimized to provide maximum creative scope with a minimal footprint. Stunning sound meets elegant simplicity—perfect for small setups, composing on the move, or capturing ideas quickly.

Derived from the acclaimed Berlin Series, all instruments were recorded with Berlin’s finest musicians at the Teldex Scoring Stage in Berlin. And now, Inspire 1 runs on SINE, so composing is even easier, more flexible, and more musical. And you can purchase single instruments!

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 1 Screencast


  • A symphonic orchestra

  • Adaptive legato

  • Specifically balanced mix mic position

  • Full orchestra patches

  • Pre-orchestrated ensembles

  • Solo instruments

  • Percussion essentials patch

  • Grand Piano

  • Symphonic harp

  • Recorded at the Teldex Scoring Stage

Full symphony orchestra

Strings: Whole Ensemble, First Chairs, High Strings 8va, Low Strings 8va, Violins I + II

Woodwinds: Whole Ensemble, Flutes + Clarinets 8va, Bassoons + Clarinets 8va, Solo Flute, Solo Clarinet

Brass: Whole Ensemble, Muted Whole Ensemble, Trumpets + Horns 8va, Trombones + Tuba 8va, Solo Horn, Solo Trumpet

Percussion: Essential Percussion Patch, Timpani, Marimba + Xylophone, Glockenspiel, Grand Piano, Symphonic Harp

Perfect ambience

The instruments were recorded in the superb acoustics of the Teldex Scoring Stage, famously described as “not too wet, not too dry”. Inspire 1 offers a single perfectly balanced mix for all instruments so it sounds just right straight out of the box.

Perfect Ambience

In situ—everything in its right place

All Berlin Orchestra Inspire instruments are recorded in their natural seating positions, with all instruments in perfect equilibrium with one another. This is the key to creating a sonic impression in which all the instruments blend together naturally.

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 1 Laptop

Maximum sound, minimum footprint

Inspire 1 makes no compromises on sound. You get a full range of instruments, and they use the same samples as our acclaimed Berlin Series. The streamlining happens in the articulations—Inspire 1 opts for simplicity, offering only the most commonly used articulations. And instead of multiple mic positions, Inspire 1 offers just a single perfectly balanced mix.

Mic merging
Preserve your system resources: Fine-tune your mix using multiple mic positions, then merge into a single channel within the player.

Greater usability
SINE is designed to complement the compositional workflow. Create on the fly with auto keyswitch options, and easy remapping tools.

Download à la carte
Choose only the instruments and mic positions that you currently need—no need to download the entire collection at once.


Inspire Series

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 1

The laptop symphony orchestra


Teldex Scoring Stage, Berlin

399,00 € +VAT

Not licensed
  • The Great Zoo Breakout (by Benny Oschmann)
    Berlin Orchestra Inspire 1
  • Road to Olympus (by Snorre Tidemand)
    Berlin Orchestra Inspire 1
  • Accio Orchestra (by Jason Graves)
    Berlin Orchestra Inspire 1
  • Inspire (by Sascha Knorr)
    Berlin Orchestra Inspire 1


  • SINE version: Works with Orchestral Tools’ SINE Player
  • Kontakt version: Works with Kontakt 5.8.1 (full version) or higher or the free Kontakt Player
  • 18 GB of samples (7.1 GB SINEarc compressed/9.3 GB NCW compressed)
  • Please note: Kontakt versions bought after June 9, 2020 can be upgraded to SINE for a €39,90 support fee
  • 24-bit / 48 KHz Patches
  • System requirements SINE:
  • Mac OS 10.13, i5, 4 GB RAM (16+ GB recommended)
  • Windows 10, Intel Core i5 or similar (Windows 7 is not officially supported)
  • Interfaces: VST, AU


If you want to buy the Kontakt version of this collection, please note:

  • This is not the latest version of this collection - the SINE version might offer additional features not available here
  • We don't maintain and update the older Kontakt versions of our collections
  • You can upgrade this Kontakt version to the SINE version later for an additional upgrade fee*

*= Upgrade fee is around 10% of the regular collection price. This is due to doubled costs for downloads and licensing.