Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2

The emotive orchestra

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2 expands upon the fast-flowing creative freedom of its predecessor with an emotional and atmospheric approach.

Designed with a streamlined workflow for creating moods and atmospheres, Inspire 2 is perfect for underscoring and capturing ideas fast. This collection of melodic and harmonic colors is the ideal complement to Inspire 1, adding carefully selected instruments, ensembles, and articulations to stir the emotions.

Combine both Inspire libraries within your scores to get the full spectrum of cinematic sound from your laptop or mobile setup. Now updated for the SINE Player, you can choose to purchase single instruments instead of buying the whole collection.

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2 SINE walkthrough


  • Full orchestra for atmospheric and emotive writing

  • Pre-orchestrated ensembles for faster composition

  • Flautando string sections

  • Detailed solo strings

  • Expressive solo oboe and bassoon

  • High choir, organ, and selected percussion

  • Specifically balanced mix mic position

  • Recorded at the Teldex Scoring Stage

Ensembles and instruments

Mixed Ensembles: Flautando Strings & Woodwind Ensemble, Violins & Children Choir, French Horn & Celli Ensemble, Women & Children Choir, Deep Orchestra

Strings: Solo Violin, Solo Cello, Flautando String ensemble, Flautando High Strings 8va, Flautando Mid Strings, Flautando Low Strings 8va, Harp Ensemble

Woodwinds: Low Woodwinds, Solo Oboe, Solo Bassoon, Whole Ensemble

Brass: Low Brass Hymnium, Horn Ensemble a6, Whole Ensemble

Percussion: Vibraphone, Taiko Drums, Marimba, Percussion SFX

Acoustics and ambience

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2 makes no compromises on sound. You get a full range of instruments and samples taken from our acclaimed Berlin Inspire and Metropolis Ark Series. All the instruments were recorded with Berlin’s finest musicians at the Teldex Scoring Stage for the acclaimed ‘not too wet, not too dry’ sound.

Perfect Ambience

In situ—everything in its right place

All Berlin Orchestra Inspire instruments are recorded in their natural seating positions, with all instruments in perfect equilibrium with one another. This is the key to creating a sonic impression in which all the instruments blend together naturally.

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 1 Laptop

Maximum emotion, minimum footprint

The fast-flowing creativity of Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2 comes from the articulations and mixed ensembles—giving you perfectly matched combinations and techniques commonly used in cinematic scoring. And instead of multiple mic positions, Inspire 2 offers just one perfectly balanced mix, giving you professional orchestral sound straight out of the box.

Mic merging
Preserve your system resources: Fine-tune your mix using multiple mic positions, then merge into a single channel within the player.

Greater usability
SINE is designed to complement the compositional workflow. Create on the fly with auto keyswitch options, and easy remapping tools.

Download à la carte
Choose only the instruments and mic positions that you currently need—no need to download the entire collection at once.


Inspire Series

Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2

The emotive orchestra


Teldex Scoring Stage, Berlin

399,00 € +VAT

Not licensed
  • Life (by Lukas Kiedaisch)
    Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2
  • A Peaceful End (by Craig Sharmat)
    Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2
  • Be Prepared (by Sascha Knorr)
    Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2
  • Inspire Me (by H. Borgarts&T. Stanger Inspire1+2 )
    Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2
  • A Storm Brewing (by Craig Sharmat)
    Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2
  • The Enchanted (by Benny Oschmann)
    Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2
  • To Heaven and Beyond (by Helge Borgarts & Thomas Stanger)
    Berlin Orchestra Inspire 2


  • SINE version: Works with Orchestral Tools’ SINE Player
  • Kontakt version: Works with Kontakt 5.8.1 (full version) or higher or the free Kontakt Player
  • 16 GB of samples (6.07 GB SINEarc compressed)
  • Please note: Kontakt versions bought after June 9, 2020 can be upgraded to SINE for a €39,90 support fee
  • 24-bit / 48 KHz Patches
  • System requirements SINE:
  • Mac OS 10.13, i5, 4 GB RAM (16+ GB recommended)
  • Windows 10, Intel Core i5 or similar (Windows 7 is not officially supported)
  • Interfaces: VST, AU


If you want to buy the Kontakt version of this collection, please note:

  • This is not the latest version of this collection - the SINE version might offer additional features not available here
  • We don't maintain and update the older Kontakt versions of our collections
  • You can upgrade this Kontakt version to the SINE version later for an additional upgrade fee*

*= Upgrade fee is around 10% of the regular collection price. This is due to doubled costs for downloads and licensing.