Nothing beats the epic power and expressive beauty of a large orchestra playing as one. Metropolis Ark Ø finally realizes this vision. It presents the prototype orchestra—the original idea that gave birth to the now iconic Metropolis Ark series. Designed for simplicity, these big sections sound truly monumental. Metropolis Ark Ø offers a fast, fun way to compose dramatic and highly emotional orchestral music.

Tutti orchestra recorded in situ
Masterfully orchestrated triads, all inversions
High and low orchestra options with chords and special articulations
Articulations designed for action-oriented scenes and trailers
Fast, fun orchestral sketchpad
Fully balanced, orchestrated sound—right out of the box
Multiple mic positions for shaping the sound
Powerfully emotive swells and sustains


Monumental sound requires the right space. Metropolis Ark Ø captures the playing of top-flight session musicians, in situ, on the renowned Teldex Scoring Stage in Berlin. Immediately access a balanced, expertly orchestrated sound that is perfect for film scores, trailers, video games, and more. Multiple mic positions let you shape the sound as you like.

For maximum impact, choose the tutti orchestra with its assertive playing style. Or select high and low orchestra patches for chords and special articulations. Major and minor triads, available in all inversions, let you easily build a harmonic foundation for your compositions. And runs, trills, swells, and arpeggios enable you to craft engaging lines.


When composing, speed is often essential. Sometimes you just need to create a quick sketch of an idea. And sometimes you just want to blast an entire orchestra from your keyboard all at once. This is what Metropolis Ark Ø is designed for.


It all started here—we’ve finally created what we set out to build all those years ago, before the first Metropolis Ark collection was released to the world. We originally wanted to record a complete orchestra, playing together, and producing a sound you might associate with silent movies or epic futuristic films from the 1920s and 1930s. That initial idea then evolved into the acclaimed Metropolis Ark series, which provides a broad palette of cinematic sounds and textures for creating colossal compositions.

Mic merging
Preserve your system resources: Fine-tune your mix using multiple mic positions, then merge into a single channel within the player.

Greater usability
SINE is designed to complement the compositional workflow. Create on the fly with auto keyswitch options, and easy remapping tools.

Download à la carte
Choose only the instruments and mic positions that you currently need—no need to download the entire collection at once.


Metropolis Ark

Metropolis Ark Ø

The Prototype Orchestra


Teldex Scoring Stage, Berlin

150,00 € +VAT

Not licensed
  • The Bat by David Kudell
    Metropolis Ark Ø
  • Not Guilty by Emmanuel Jacob
    Metropolis Ark Ø
  • Die See by Philip Domenico Calisto
    Metropolis Ark Ø
  • Through The Wormhole In A Nutshell by Susanne Hardt
    Metropolis Ark Ø
  • His Imperial Majesty by Alex Lamy
    Metropolis Ark Ø
  • Fair and Fell by Ben Botkin
    Metropolis Ark Ø
  • The Last Is The Prelude by Sascha Knorr
    Metropolis Ark Ø


  • Works with Orchestral Tools’ SINE Player—NOTE: Very latest version required!
  • 31 GB of samples (11 GB SINEarc compressed)
  • 24 bit / 48 KHz patches
  • System requirements SINE:
  • Mac: macOS 10.13 or higher | Intel Core i5 or similar | Apple M1 chipset supported | At least 8 GB RAM (16 GB+ recommended)
  • Windows: Windows 10 | Intel Core i5 or similar | At least 8 GB RAM (16 GB+ recommended)
  • Formats supported: Standalone, VST, VST3, AU, AAX


If you want to buy the Kontakt version of this collection, please note:

  • This is not the latest version of this collection - the SINE version might offer additional features not available here
  • We don't maintain and update the older Kontakt versions of our collections
  • You can upgrade this Kontakt version to the SINE version later for an additional upgrade fee*

*= Upgrade fee is around 10% of the regular collection price. This is due to doubled costs for downloads and licensing.