Metropolis Ark 2

Orchestra of the Deep

Metropolis Ark 2 opens up another layer of cinematic sound. Deep, wide, and low, all instruments and voices focus on the quiet, intense, and sinister sounds only found in the lower dynamic ranges, drawing their power from the unexplored reaches of orchestral composition.

Give your scores an intense edge with rare, unconventional articulations and instruments, played and recorded with passion, depth, and imagination. Metropolis Ark 2 offers darker shades of cinematic color to blend with its bold and brazen originator, Metropolis Ark 1. Now updated for the SINE Player, you can also choose to purchase single instruments instead of buying the whole collection.

Metropolis Ark 2 SINE walkthrough


  • 21 sections/instruments

  • Extensive articulation sets

  • True Legato for nearly all sections

  • Specifically designed for Epic Music

  • Recorded at the Teldex Scoring Stage

  • DISTRICT I – Orchestra:

    • Strings
    • Woodwinds
    • Brass
  • DISTRICT II – Choir:

    • Children
    • Women
    • Angelic Women
    • Basso Profundo
  • DISTRICT III – Epic Low Percussion

  • DISTRICT IV – Keys:

    • Intimate Piano
    • Piano Ens.
    • Harmonium
    • Positif Organ

Unique low ensembles, rare articulations

The difference lies in the details. The string, woodwind, and brass ensembles within Metropolis Ark 2 are each recorded with articulations rarely found in other sound libraries. From Col Legno and Flageolet Glissandi articulations for the strings, to flutter-tongue and multiphonics for the woodwinds—this is a collection like no other.

Outside of the usual string, woodwind, and brass ensembles, Metropolis Ark 2 offers four distinctive choirs plus a range of unusual instruments, including a 6-harp ensemble, an ensemble of three Steinway pianos, contrabass clarinets, a Positif Organ, and a Harmonium. All rounded off with a wide range of atmospheric percussion instruments and subsonic boomers.

And thanks to SINE, you can now choose to purchase single instruments instead of buying the whole collection.

Detailed sound options

Metropolis Ark 2 is the key to creating epic cinematic music in the lower, softer dynamic ranges. Recorded at the Teldex Scoring Stage with Berlin’s finest musicians, each instrument can be engineered with multiple mic positions, using close a and b, tree, and surround options for all, plus up to three additional configurations, including close-mic and mid-side setups for some instruments.

Mic merging
Preserve your system resources: Fine-tune your mix using multiple mic positions, then merge into a single channel within the player.

Greater usability
SINE is designed to complement the compositional workflow. Create on the fly with auto keyswitch options, and easy remapping tools.

Download à la carte
Choose only the instruments and mic positions that you currently need—no need to download the entire collection at once.


Metropolis Ark

Metropolis Ark 2

Orchestra of the deep


Teldex Scoring Stage, Berlin

599,00 € +VAT

Not licensed
  • The Prologue (Sascha Knorr)
    Metropolis Ark 2
  • The Upward Call (by Ben Botkin)
    Metropolis Ark 2
  • Sigmund's Final Wish (by Adam Hochstatter)
    Metropolis Ark 2
  • Through The Dark Woods (by Benny Oschmann)
    Metropolis Ark 2
  • Hymn of The Season (by Snorre Tidemand)
    Metropolis Ark 2
  • Are You Out There by Ed McCormack (Metropolis Ark 2 only)
    Metropolis Ark 2


  • Works with Orchestral Tools’ SINE Player—NOTE: Very latest version required!
  • 110 GB of samples (40.9 GB SINEarc compressed)
  • 24 bit / 48 KHz patches
  • System requirements SINE:
  • Mac OS 10.13, i5, 4 GB RAM (16+ GB recommended)
  • Windows 10, Intel Core i5 or similar (Windows 7 is not officially supported)
  • Interfaces: VST, AU


If you want to buy the Kontakt version of this collection, please note:

  • This is not the latest version of this collection - the SINE version might offer additional features not available here
  • We don't maintain and update the older Kontakt versions of our collections
  • You can upgrade this Kontakt version to the SINE version later for an additional upgrade fee*

*= Upgrade fee is around 10% of the regular collection price. This is due to doubled costs for downloads and licensing.