549,00 € +VAT

Metropolis Ark 4

Elite Orchestral Forces

Size may be king in the natural world but sometimes the real power lies beneath the surface.
After all, some of the tiniest insects are hardwired to floor a six-ton elephant.

This latent symbiotic power comes to the fore in the same way with Metropolis Ark 4 – Elite Orchestral Forces, which integrates various approaches from the previous three collections, performed to perfection by the Metropolis Orchestra. The sections are not small – they are sharply focused like the Maschinenmensch robot in Fritz Lang’s Metropolis, all unbridled expressive energy and singularity of purpose.

Similarly, the mixed wind sections are not instrumental sections in the conventional sense, but rather special blends of colors that come together to create a broad palette of virtual instrumentation. All performed and mixed in such a way that the listener perceives them as a single sound.

Just like the oppressive calm before a returning storm, the sound is always powerful and aggressive. The dynamic range goes from pianississimo to fortississimo, but the underlying force and bite is always there – every whisper is a controlled scream.

  METROPOLIS ARK 4 - Elite Orchestral Forces - Screencast Chapter I
METROPOLIS ARK 4 - Elite Orchestral Forces - Screencast Chapter II


  • Introducing power legato

  • Focused section sizes

  • Ten unique Woodwind and Brass Blends

  • Women’s and Men’s Choir

  • Extreme dynamic ranges

  • Extreme articulations – overblown/overpressure

  • The front row of the Metropolis series

Elite Forces

This time around, we have special high energy articulations – Power Legato, Martele Sets, Overblown Winds, Overpressure Strings – designed to harness the raw power behind the professional sheen.

As well as the strong rhythmic and melodic articulation sets, Metropolis Ark 4 provides the building blocks for creating striking orchestral effects and textures. Shaped by their rough surroundings, these sounds are edgy, offbeat and expressionistic.

Metropolis Ark 4 includes an impressive array of High, Mid and Low String Sections for you to choose from, not to mention 10 Mixed Brass & Woodwinds Sections. With a Melodic Percussion Ensemble, Tuned Timpani & Tom Ensemble and a whole host of Percussion and Drum Ensembles at hand to harness the rhythms. And for that additional emotional charge, there is a Women’s and Men’s Choir at your fingertips.

As with previous collections, Metropolis Ark 4 was recorded at the sublime Teldex Scoring Stage in Berlin. The distinctively balanced room – neither too wet nor too dry, and with the finest microphones from the last five decades at its disposal – takes our Berlin Series and Metropolis Ark Series to a whole new level.


Metropolis Ark

Metropolis Ark 4

Elite Orchestral Forces


Teldex Scoring Stage, Berlin

549,00 € +VAT

Not licensed
  • Battle of the Hordes (by Helge Borgarts & Thomas Stanger)
    Metropolis Ark 4
  • Elite Orchestral Forces (by Sascha Knorr)
    Metropolis Ark 4
  • Return of the Birds (by Craig Sharmat)
    Metropolis Ark 4
  • Steam Overture (by Lukas Kiedaisch)
    Metropolis Ark 4
  • Time Traveller (by Helge Borgarts & Thomas Stanger)
    Metropolis Ark 4


  • Works with the free Kontakt Player or Kontakt 5.8.1 full
  • 98 GB of Samples (47 GB NCW compressed)
  • 24Bit / 48KHz Patches


If you want to buy the Kontakt version of this collection, please note:

  • This is not the latest version of this collection - the SINE version might offer additional features not available here
  • We don't maintain and update the older Kontakt versions of our collections
  • You can upgrade this Kontakt version to the SINE version later for an additional upgrade fee*

*= Upgrade fee is around 10% of the regular collection price. This is due to doubled costs for downloads and licensing.