260,00 € +VAT

Orchestral String Runs

The industry’s first-ever Runs Builder.

Orchestral String Runs is the industry’s first ever Runs Builder for Violins, Cellos & Basses.

With this collection, you can create your own individual runs out of thousands of tempo-synced runs elements.

OSR - CHAPTER II: Playable Runs
OSR - CHAPTER III: Update 2.0 New Features

New in Orchestral String Runs update:

  • Runs Builder 2.0:

    Special scales like whole tone, octatonic and chromatic scales are now also possible.
    In addition, every slot has its own tempo mode slider, a fine adjustments slider & an option for creating triplets out of 16th-based figures.

  • New playable runs patches:

    Newly recorded samples with two separate groups of musicians per patch for realistic, natural tuning and timing discrepancies.
    This patch is available for Violins+Violas and Celli+Basses. These patches now have longer final notes than our Runs Transitions Patch 1, which is based on real legato-sampled staccatos.

  • Measured short tremolos:

    As an addition to our short trills patch, we have recorded tempo-synced measured short tremolos (doublets and triplets), all sampled with repetitions. This patch is also available for Celli+Basses.

  • Marcatos for Violins+Violas and Celli+Basses.
  • New sustain patches with more velocity layers and x-fade scripts.


  • The industry’s first Runs Builder for Violins, Cellos & Basses
    (Create your individual runs out of thousands of tempo-synced runs elements)

  • Runs transition patch (playable smeared runs), based on legato transitions and repetitions for Violins & Violas

  • Hundreds of pre-recorded tempo-synced runs

  • Tempo-synced looped ostinatos

  • Short trills patch
    (sforzando trills and measured tempo-synced trills – semitone/full tone)

  • Basic articulations
    (sustain patches, staccatos with repetitions)

  • OSR tempo script
    (synchronise OSR with your host tempo)

  • 3 mic positions


Tools Collection

Orchestral String Runs


Medium Stage, Various

260,00 € +VAT

Not licensed
  • Catching one Dream (Hendrik Schwarzer)
    Orchestral String Runs
  • Tangible Offering (by Frederick Russ)
    Orchestral String Runs
  • Majestic Runs (by Hendrik Schwarzer)
    Orchestral String Runs
  • Forged in the Fire (by Rob Elliot)
    Orchestral String Runs
  • Playable Runs Test
    Orchestral String Runs


  • Works with the free Kontakt Player or Kontakt 5.8.1 full version
  • 33.4 GB of samples (19.7 GB compressed)
  • 24Bit/48KHz patches
  • 16Bit/48KHz eco patches


If you want to buy the Kontakt version of this collection, please note:

  • This is not the latest version of this collection - the SINE version might offer additional features not available here
  • We don't maintain and update the older Kontakt versions of our collections
  • You can upgrade this Kontakt version to the SINE version later for an additional upgrade fee*

*= Upgrade fee is around 10% of the regular collection price. This is due to doubled costs for downloads and licensing.