349,00 € +VAT

TIME macro


To add a whole new dimension to the existing palette of sounds, Orchestral Tools is introducing TIME macro, recorded at the Teldex Scoring Stage with the same set-up as the renowned Berlin and Metropolis Ark series.

TIME macro captures the essence of many concepts and notions about music in a temporal context. It is this that led us to create this extensive collection of inspiring orchestral and choral textures, advanced articulations and dynamic gestures relating to the paradigm of time. All recordings are unprocessed and make use of a multi-microphone set-up in a perfectly balanced scoring stage.

Screencast Chapter 1 - Ensembles
Screencast Chapter 2 - Individual Sections


  • Long, sustained textures that create a subtle sense of forward movement

  • Pendulum swells – the movement of a pendulum transformed into dynamic swells

  • Rhythmic patterns that are reminiscent of clockwork mechanisms

  • 10 individual sections

  • Strings

  • Woodwinds

  • Brass

  • Choir

  • Harps & Vibes

  • 85 GB of samples (42 GB NCW-compressed)


TIME macro provides a whole new dimension of inspirational sonic colours that are ideal for combining and layering.
We recorded ten different ensembles:

  • High Strings
  • Mid Strings
  • Low Strings
  • High Woodwinds
  • Low Woodwinds
  • Double Reeds
  • Brass
  • Harps & Vibes
  • Women’s Choir
  • Men’s Choir

Altered Time

In the Altered Time section, we play around with the definition of time, which is not restricted to forward motion and constant speed. The concept defining the Altered Time instruments centres on playing back articulations backwards or slowed down.

Time Orchestra

Within the Orchestra section, we offer combined and production-ready patches like Full Orchestra, Brass & Strings, Choir & Strings and Woodwinds & Strings. All articulations in these sections are an invaluable source of inspiration when they develop over the course of time. 

The arrival of TIME macro saw a truly unique concept come to life.

It all begins with the paradigm of time, its implications and its inspirational character. After which the instruments are selected and positioned creatively on the scoring stage, providing inspiring articulations and textures individually or as a marriage of various elements.

TIME macro is the perfect tool for underscoring and sound design and for all those moments where you need a touch of magic that is beyond the reach of standard orchestral samples.


Scoring Tools

TIME macro

Chrono symphonic structures


Teldex Scoring Stage, Berlin

349,00 € +VAT

Not licensed
  • Time (by Lukas Kiedaisch)
    TIME macro
  • Where It All Ends (by Benny Oschmann)
    TIME macro
  • Everything leads to Salvation (by Helge Borgarts&Thomas Stanger)
    TIME macro
  • Endless Twilight (by Helge Borgarts&Thomas Stanger)
    TIME macro
  • Chrono Symphonic Structures (by Sascha Knorr)
    TIME macro
  • Waking in Heaven (by Craig Sharmat)
    TIME macro
  • This Isn't Over (by David Kudell)
    TIME macro


  • 85 GB of samples (42 GB NCW-compressed)
  • 24Bit/48KHz patches
  • Works with free Kontakt Player and Kontakt 5.8.1 full version or higher


If you want to buy the Kontakt version of this collection, please note:

  • This is not the latest version of this collection - the SINE version might offer additional features not available here
  • We don't maintain and update the older Kontakt versions of our collections
  • You can upgrade this Kontakt version to the SINE version later for an additional upgrade fee*

*= Upgrade fee is around 10% of the regular collection price. This is due to doubled costs for downloads and licensing.