Downtuned string quartet

  • Amber Intro by Frederik Theyssen (Amber only)
  • Someday in Norway by Natalie Hausmann (Amber only)
  • Morbid Beauty by Benny Oschmann
  • Distance by Ashia Bison Rouge and Frederik Theyssen
  • Attempts at Communication by Sascha Knorr (Arbos, Babel, and Amber only)

A string quartet that unfolds with color, emotion, and an unmistakable edge.

Amber offers a left-of-center sound. Darker, softer, fuller—the violins, viola, and cello were tuned down a fourth to accentuate their unique characteristics. Amber’s dry studio sound lays the foundations for modern scoring techniques, but dive a little deeper and you’ll discover a compelling string quartet that gives your music an unconventional and vibrant quality.

149,00 € +VAT
Buy now

Content1st violin, 2nd violin, viola, and cello (tuned down a fourth)
19 articulations, true legato, 2 spots and 1 room mic
Processed: 1 ensemble, 11 pads, 4 plucks, 2 keys, and 5 drones

System requirements SINEplayerMac OS 10.13, i5, 4 GB RAM
Windows 10, Intel Core i5 or similar
(Windows 7 is not officially supported)
Interfaces: VST, AU

Size17.3 GB of samples (8.39 GB SINEarc compressed)
24 bit / 48 KHz patches

Not licensed

Mic merging
Preserve your system resources: Fine-tune your mix using multiple mic positions, then merge into a single channel within the player.

Greater usability
SINE is designed to complement the compositional workflow. Create on the fly with auto keyswitch options, and easy remapping tools.

Download à la carte
Choose only the instruments and mic positions that you currently need—no need to download the entire collection at once.